No job like any other

As a host or hostess you represent companies and organisations at national and international trade fairs and events. It’s work with plenty of versatility. Sometimes hectic. Always interesting and varied.

Numerous students work for us on a regular basis and appreciate the stimulating environment and attractive pay.

Accounting is carried out via the income tax card, and payment is of course punctual in accordance with the payment terms in your employment agreement.

Event calendar

All the upcoming events at a glance.

EventDateLocation
Pop Up Store20.02. - 31.07.2024Wetzlar
Caravan Salon30.08. - 08.09.2024Düsseldorf
SMM03.09. - 06.09.2024Hamburg
Event06.09.2024Frankfurt
Automechanika10.09. - 14.09.2024Frankfurt
Veranstaltung12.09.2024Frankfurt
IAA Transportation17.09. - 22.09.2024Hannover
Veranstaltung26.09.2024Eschborn
Chillventa08.10. - 10.10.2024Nürnberg
Electronica12.11. - 15.11.2024München
SPS12.11. - 14.11.2024Nürnberg

FAQs

Payroll accounting

The type of employment that is settled in the case of most MTC staff is referred to as short-term employment and is free of social security payments.

This type of employment relationship is suitable for temporary part-time jobs, such as working at trade fairs and events.

The duration over the course of a calendar year is limited to a maximum of three months at a time or 70 working days. The employment must be limited from the start and may not constitute the employee’s main source of income.

Whether we can settle up with you in the context of short-term employment without social security contributions or whether this is an employment relationship subject to social security contributions depends on your status under social security law. We ask you about this in a staff questionnaire, which you should complete before your first job and renew in the case of any change but at least once a year. If we do not have any proof of your status, we have to settle with you subject to your social security contributions.

We attach great importance to settling with you punctually and correctly. The possible consequences of incorrect information or your data not being up to date may be subsequent claims for social security contributions made to you based on a company audit at MTC.

You will receive an employment agreement from MTC for the work you do at trade fairs and events. The earnings listed in your employment agreement are your gross hourly wages. This also applies to your briefing session the day before. Our accounting is based on the activity records on which your daily working hours are entered. After the accounting process is completed, we send you a payslip and the appropriate income tax certificate in the post. Please hold on to the individual documents as you will need them for your tax return.

The income from short-term employment is not tax-exempt; your work is accounted for on the income tax card. The payment amount corresponds to the net amount shown on your payslip. The composition of your wages is shown on the payslip for the appropriate accounting period with all the required information on the amount of income, supplements, deductions or other gratuities.

Only wage tax is deducted and paid to the tax office along with the solidarity surcharge / church tax, if applicable. The calculation is based on your individual wage tax deduction criteria. These are retrieved from the tax office based on your tax ID number using the ELStAM procedure (electronic wage tax deduction criteria). Depending on your annual income, you will receive most or all of your tax back in the context of your income tax return.

General information

Our teams are carefully put together for each trade fair and event with regard to the client’s objectives. You represent both the MTC agency as well as the company you are working for on site. In addition to your qualifications for the various tasks you are assigned to, current photos also a play a role of course, so we can present you to our clients in the best possible light and you get the job you want. Ideally you should send us professional photos taken by a photographer in order to create your Sed card.

The following requirements apply likewise for photos taken by a photographer and by yourself.

  • Colour portrait and full body photo in portrait format and high resolution
  • Neutral background (white or grey wall)
  • Discreetly made up, neat hairstyle and clean shaven or well-groomed beard
  • Friendly smile looking at the camera
  • Neat everyday or business attire, neutral T-shirt, classic blouse or shirt (single colour)
  • Long trousers or jeans, classic shoes or clean sneakers (whole body photo)

Please avoid the following.

  • In the background - door frames, stairs or objects such as electric sockets, pictures on walls, etc.
  • Short trousers, distressed or torn jeans, bare feet
  • Selfies and typical holiday photos

Once we have entered you in our index, you can register in our trade fair calendar for various jobs at trade fairs and events. You will also received current job offers from us by email. Please support us in our staff planning and remember to check on your availability regularly and let us know. Preferably by phone, if you wish to make changes in the short term.

Thanks to our nationwide employment system, we can offer you numerous jobs in all the major trade fair cities. However, many events also take place outside of these top ten trade show locations. The bigger your network is for private accommodation options with your family and friends, the greater the range of job offers will be for you.

You are welcome to contact us if you’re interested in a particular job, but no private overnight stays are available. With many projects we can find a solution together. MTC can reimburse travel costs depending on the project. You will be informed about the general conditions in each case along with the job offers.

Nach oben

Kein Job wie jeder andere

Als Hostess oder Host repräsentieren Sie Unternehmen und Organisationen auf nationalen und internationalen Messen und Veranstaltungen. Es ist eine vielseitige Arbeit. Manchmal hektisch. Immer interessant und abwechslungsreich.

Zahlreiche Studenten sind regelmäßig für uns im Einsatz und schätzen das anregende Umfeld und die attraktive Vergütung.

Die Abrechnung erfolgt über Lohnsteuerkarte, eine pünktliche Bezahlung gemäß den Zahlungszielen in Ihrem Arbeitsvertrag ist selbstverständlich.

Termine

Alle kommenden Veranstaltungen auf einen Blick.

VeranstaltungTerminOrt
Ambiente03.02. - 07.02.2023Frankfurt
Internorga10.03. - 14.03.2023Hamburg
ISH13.03. - 17.03.2023Frankfurt
Embedded World14.03. - 16.03.2023Nürnberg
Hannovermesse17.04. - 21.04.2023Hannover

FAQ

Lohnabrechnung

Die Beschäftigungsart, über die der Großteil der MTC Mitarbeiter/innen abgerechnet wird, nennt sich "kurzfristige Beschäftigung" und ist sozialversicherungsfrei.
Diese Art des Arbeitsverhältnisses eignet sich für zeitlich begrenzte Nebenjobs, wie z.B. der Einsatz auf Messen und Events.

Die Dauer im Laufe eines Kalenderjahres ist auf maximal drei Monate am Stück oder 70 Arbeitstage begrenzt. Die Beschäftigung muss von vornherein befristet und darf nicht die Haupteinkommensquelle des Arbeitnehmers sein.

Ob wir Sie im Rahmen einer kurzfristigen Beschäftigung sozialversicherungsfrei abrechnen können, oder ob es sich um ein sozialversicherungspflichtiges Beschäftigungsverhältnis handelt, hängt von Ihrem sozialversicherungsrechtlichen Status ab. Dieser wird in einem Personalfragebogen abgefragt, den Sie vor Ihrem ersten Einsatz ausfüllen und bei jeder Änderung, mindestens aber einmal pro Jahr erneuern. Liegt uns kein Statusnachweis vor, müssen wir Sie sozialversicherungspflichtig abrechnen.

Wir legen großen Wert darauf, Sie pünktlich und korrekt abzurechnen. Mögliche Konsequenzen falscher Angaben oder mangelnder Aktualität Ihrer Daten können nachträgliche Forderungen von Sozialversicherungsbeiträgen an Sie sein aufgrund einer Betriebsprüfung bei MTC.

Für Ihren Einsatz auf Messen und Veranstaltungen erhalten Sie von MTC einen Arbeitsvertrag. Der in Ihrem Arbeitsvertrag aufgeführte Verdienst ist der Brutto Stundenlohn. Dieser gilt auch für eine Einweisung am Vortag. Basis für die Abrechnung sind die Tätigkeitsnachweise, auf denen Ihre tägliche Arbeitszeit eingetragen wird. Nach erfolgter Abrechnung schicken wir Ihnen eine Gehaltsabrechnung und die dazugehörige Lohnsteuerbescheinigung per Post zu. Bitte bewahren Sie die einzelnen Dokumente auf, Sie benötigen diese für Ihre Steuererklärung.

Das Einkommen einer kurzfristigen Beschäftigung ist nicht steuerfrei, Ihre Leistung wird auf Lohnsteuerkarte abgerechnet. Der Auszahlungsbetrag entspricht dem in Ihrer Lohnabrechnung ausgewiesenen Nettobetrag. Auf der Gehaltsabrechnung ist die Zusammensetzung Ihres Lohns für den entsprechenden Abrechnungszeitraum ausgewiesen mit allen notwendigen Angaben zur Höhe des Einkommens, Zuschlägen, Abzügen oder sonstigen Vergütungen.

Es werden lediglich Lohnsteuer und ggf. Solidaritätszuschlag / Kirchensteuer abgezogen und an das Finanzamt abgeführt. Die Berechnung erfolgt anhand Ihrer individuellen Lohnsteuerabzugsmerkmale. Diese werden mittels Ihrer Steuer-Identifikationsnummer über das ELStAM-Verfahren beim Finanzamt abgerufen. Abhängig von Ihrem Jahreseinkommen, erhalten Sie einen Großteil oder die gesamte Lohnsteuer im Rahmen Ihrer Einkommenssteuererklärung zurück.

Allgemeine Infos

Unsere Teams werden für jede Messe und Veranstaltung im Hinblick auf die Zielsetzung des Kunden sorgfältig zusammengestellt. Sie repräsentieren sowohl die Agentur MTC, als auch das Unternehmen, für das Sie vor Ort tätig sind. Neben Ihrer Qualifikation für die verschiedenen Einsatzbereiche spielen selbstverständlich auch aktuelle Fotos eine Rolle, damit wir Sie bei unseren Kunden bestmöglich vorstellen können und Sie Ihren Wunschjob erhalten. Idealerweise schicken Sie uns professionelle Fotos vom Fotografen für die Erstellung Ihrer Sedcard.

Folgende Anforderungen gelten gleichermaßen für Fotografenfotos und eigene Fotos:

  • Farbiges Portrait- und Ganzkörperfoto im Hochformat in hoher Auflösung
  • Neutraler Hintergrund (weiße oder graue Wand)
  • Dezent geschminkt, ordentliche Frisur und frische Rasur bzw. gepflegter Bart
  • Freundliches Lächeln mit Blick in die Kamera
  • Gepflegte Alltags- oder Businesskleidung, neutrales T-Shirt, klassische Bluse oder Hemd (einfarbig)
  • Lange Hose oder Jeans, klassische Schuhe oder gepflegte Sneaker (Ganzkörperfoto)

Bitte vermeiden:

  • Im Hintergrund Türrahmen, Treppen oder Gegenstände wie Steckdosen, Wandbilder, etc.
  • Kurze Hosen, Jeans destroyed Look, barfuß
  • Selfies & typische Urlaubsfotos

Wenn wir Sie in unsere Kartei aufgenommen haben, können Sie sich in unserem Messekalender für verschiedene Jobs auf Messen & Veranstaltungen anmelden. Aktuelle Jobangebote darüber hinaus erhalten Sie von uns per Mail. Bitte unterstützen Sie uns bei der Einsatzplanung und denken daran, Ihre Verfügbarkeit regelmäßig zu überprüfen und uns zu informieren. Bei kurzfristigen Änderungswünschen am besten telefonisch.

Durch unsere bundesweite Arbeitsweise können wir Ihnen in allen großen Messestädten zahlreiche Jobs anbieten. Viele Veranstaltungen finden aber auch abseits dieser Top 10 Messeorte statt. Je größer Ihr Netzwerk für private Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten bei Familie oder Freunden ist, desto größer ist die Palette an Jobangeboten für Sie.

Gerne können Sie sich bei uns melden, wenn Sie Interesse an einem bestimmten Job haben, aber keine private Übernachtung vorhanden ist. Bei vielen Projekten finden wir eine gemeinsame Lösung. Fahrtkosten können projektabhängig von MTC erstattet werden. Die jeweiligen Rahmenbedingungen werden bereits in den Jobangeboten kommuniziert.

Nach oben